Board Members

Greater Bemidji, Inc. is governed by an all-volunteer board of stewards of the region. What are stewards? Stewards are special leaders committed to the long-term well-being of their region. They operate at the center of tough issues, not on the edges. They are passionate and energetic. They are people of vision. (Alliance for Regional Stewardship).


Rita Albrecht
Mayor, City of Bemidji

Lois Anderson
Executive VP, Security Bank USA

Pete Aube
Retired, PotlatchDeltic

Jim Bensen
President Emeritus, Bemidji State University

Jason Brodina
Owner, Choice Therapy

Jake Ellefson
Area Manager, Otter Tail Power Company

Mary Eaton
President/CEO, The Idea Circle Inc.

Jared Echternach
General Manager, Beltrami Electric Cooperative

Bob Fitzgerald
Director of Operations,
Kraus-Anderson Construction

Jess Frenzel
Controller, Knife River Materials

Shelly Geerdes
CEO, Pinnacle Marketing Group

Faith Hensrud
President, Bemidji State University

Tim Lutz
Superintendent, Bemidji School District

Steve Hill
Owner, Hill’s Plumbing and Heating

Erik Hokuf
Owner, AirCorps Aviation

Gary Johnson
CEO, Paul Bunyan Communications

Mike Karvakko
President, Karvakko

Glen Lindseth
Controller, North Central Service Inc

Jim Lucachick
Beltrami County Commissioner

Bryan Nermoe
President, Sanford Health of Northern Minnesota

Mitch Rautio
Owner, Specklebelly LLC

Micah Ricke
Director of Product Development, TEAM Industries

Barb Smith
Regional President, RiverWood Bank

Phil Verchota
Vice President, Deerwood Bank

Hugh Welle
Vice President, First National Bank Bemidji

Karen Weller
Executive Director, Bemidji Regional Airport